Skip to product information
1 of 5

The Art of Ruth E. Carter

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Out of stock

Free 90-Day Returns. Learn more

Details

  • 0.8" H x 11.2" L x 8.2" W (2.1 lbs) 152 pages
  • Released 05/23/2023
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN: 9781797203065

Shipping & returns


Standard$8

For most orders, allow 3 to 5 business days for delivery. Orders $139+ ship free.

Express$19

For most orders, allow 2 to 3 business days for delivery. Discounted for larger orders.

Express International (Non-US)$30

For most orders, allow 2 to 6 business days for delivery.

Returns

We have a 90-day free return policy for US orders, which means you have 90 days after receiving your item to request a return at no cost to you.

View full details

Description

"Ruth E. Carter: Costume Couture" is the definitive and deluxe art book showcasing the legendary costume designer's three-decade career.

From the '80s streetwear of "Do the Right Thing" to the regalia of "Coming 2 America" and the groundbreaking Afrofuturism of "Black Panther," Carter has shaped the story of the Black experience on screen.

The book features Carter's origins, anecdotes from dressing Hollywood greats, and insights into her passion for history and Afrofuturism. With visuals including sketches, mood boards, and film stills, this book celebrates Carter's iconic work and contributions to cinema.

A foreword by Danai Gurira and behind-the-scenes glimpses of "Black Panther: Wakanda Forever" enhance the rich narrative. Perfect for fans of Ruth E. Carter, Black Panther, and the intersection of fashion and film.

Blank Canvas Bookstore

Coffee table books that make your space interesting. Books that inspire creativity, spark conversation, and help create a fuller life.

  • ★★★★★

    I'm obsessed with all the books I've purchased from Blank Canvas Bookstore. I love getting compliments from my friends on all the crazy awesome books I've collected!!

    Ashley C.

  • ★★★★★

    Blank Canvas Bookstore is great. I love the variety of loud, bright decor.

    Laura A.

  • ★★★★☆

    I unfortunately had an issue with my order but the person who resolved it was so helpful and nice!

    Elizabeth B.

1 of 3