Skip to product information
1 of 5
Home / Coffee table books / The Art of Ruth E. Carter

The Art of Ruth E. Carter

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Out of stock
View full details

Collapsible content

Description

"Ruth E. Carter: Costume Couture" is the definitive and deluxe art book showcasing the legendary costume designer's three-decade career.

From the '80s streetwear of "Do the Right Thing" to the regalia of "Coming 2 America" and the groundbreaking Afrofuturism of "Black Panther," Carter has shaped the story of the Black experience on screen.

The book features Carter's origins, anecdotes from dressing Hollywood greats, and insights into her passion for history and Afrofuturism. With visuals including sketches, mood boards, and film stills, this book celebrates Carter's iconic work and contributions to cinema.

A foreword by Danai Gurira and behind-the-scenes glimpses of "Black Panther: Wakanda Forever" enhance the rich narrative. Perfect for fans of Ruth E. Carter, Black Panther, and the intersection of fashion and film.

Details

  • 0.8" H x 11.2" L x 8.2" W (2.1 lbs) 152 pages
  • Released 05/23/2023
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN: 9781797203065

Shipping info

Standard$8

For most orders, allow 3 to 5 business days for delivery. Orders $139+ ship free.

Express$22

For most orders, allow 1 to 2 business days for delivery.

Express International (Non-US)$30

For most orders, allow 1 to 5 business days for delivery.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Blank Canvas Bookstore

We stock coffee table books that make your space interesting for you and your friends.

The objects around your house should inspire creativity, spark conversation, and help you create a fuller life.

  • ★★★★★

    I'm obsessed with all the books I've purchased from Blank Canvas Bookstore. I love getting compliments from my friends on all the crazy awesome books I've collected!!

    Ashley C.

  • ★★★★★

    Blank Canvas Bookstore is great. I love the variety of loud, bright decor.

    Laura A.

  • ★★★★☆

    I unfortunately had an issue with my order but the person who resolved it was so helpful and nice!

    Elizabeth B.

1 of 3