Home > Coffee table books > Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics

Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics

Regular price $50
Regular price Sale price $50
Sale Sold out

Orders over $139 ship for free

Elligible for 2-day shipping

Shipping & Returns Info

All orders are processed within 1 to 2 business days (excluding weekends and holidays)

 

Standard

For most orders, allow 3 to 5 business days for delivery. Orders $139+ ship free.

$8 

Express

For most orders, allow 1 to 2 business days for delivery.

$22 

 

Free standard shipping on orders $139+

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item to request a return.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unused, with tags, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Dimensions & Specifications

1.42" H x 12.2" L x 9.29" W (5.4 lbs) 380 pages

Released: November 17, 2020

Format: Hardcover

ISBN: 9781797205090

View full details
  • Free shipping & returns

    Free standard shipping on all orders $139+

    Learn More 

DESCRIPTION

New York Times bestseller Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics is a landmark celebration of the remarkable life and career of a country music and pop culture legend. This landmark volume explores the remarkable life and lyrics of the one and only Dolly Parton. As told in her own inimitable words, Songteller explores the songs that have defined Parton's journey. Illustrated throughout with previously unpublished images from her personal and business archives, the Washington Post calls it "a gold mine of little-seen photos and personal anecdotes." Mining over 60 years of songwriting, Dolly Parton highlights 175 of her songs and brings readers behind the lyrics. A celebrity memoir like no other, Dolly Parton, Songteller reveals the stories and memories that have made Dolly a beloved icon across generations, genders, and social and international boundaries. A RARE VISUAL ARCHIVE: Packed with never-before-seen photographs and classic memorabilia from Parton's archives, this book is a show-stopping must-have for every Dolly Parton fan. BEHIND THE BELOVED SONGS: Learn the history, personal stories, candid insights, and myriad memories behind classic Parton songs like "Jolene," "9 to 5," "I Will Always Love You," and more in this "splashy, entertaining guide to the lyrics of one of the most popular musicians of our time" (Kirkus Reviews). CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED: First published in hardcover with resounding response from fans and media alike, including showstopping interviews with Oprah, Stephen Colbert, Brené Brown, and The Today Show, features in People, Parade, Marie Claire, USA Today, Washington Post, and much more. EVERYONE LOVES DOLLY: The perfect gift for Dolly Parton fans, as well as lovers of music history and country singer-songwriters. Perfect for: Fans of Dolly Parton's music, books, television and movie roles, theme park, and charitable work Readers who loved Dolly's Coat of Many Colors; Run, Rose, Run, co-authored with James Patterson; and Dolly: My Life and Other Unfinished Business Gift giving for birthday, Mother's Day, Father's Day, holiday, anniversary, or any special occasion for anyone who loves Dolly, country music, or American music history To shelve alongside such music best sellers as Coal Miner's Daughter by Loretta Lynn, The Lyrics by Paul McCartney, Elvis and Me by Priscilla Presley, and Born to Run by Bruce Springsteen

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • ★★★★★

    I'm obsessed with all the books I've purchased from Blank Canvas Bookstore. I love getting compliments from my friends on all the crazy awesome books I've collected!

    Ashley C.

  • ★★★★☆

    Blank Canvas Bookstore is awesome. I love how many options they have available versus other stores with just a fraction of theirs.

    Alejandro A.

  • ★★★★★

    I love shopping on Blank Canvas Bookstore - the shipping is super fast and customer service is so nice!!

    Elizabeth M.

1 of 3

In the business?

Join the Blank Canvas Bookstore Trade Program to save 15% on every order.