Home > Coffee table books > Delicious Metropolis: The Desserts and Urban Scenes of Wayne Thiebaud (Fine Art Book, California Artist Gift Book, Book of Cityscapes and Sw
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Delicious Metropolis: The Desserts and Urban Scenes of Wayne Thiebaud (Fine Art Book, California Artist Gift Book, Book of Cityscapes and Sw

Delicious Metropolis: The Desserts and Urban Scenes of Wayne Thiebaud (Fine Art Book, California Artist Gift Book, Book of Cityscapes and Sw

Regular price $30
Regular price Sale price $30
Sale Sold out

Orders over $139 ship for free

Elligible for 2-day shipping

Shipping & Returns Info

All orders are processed within 1 to 2 business days (excluding weekends and holidays)

 

Standard

For most orders, allow 3 to 5 business days for delivery. Orders $139+ ship free.

$8 

Express

For most orders, allow 1 to 2 business days for delivery.

$22 

 

Free standard shipping on orders $139+

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item to request a return.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unused, with tags, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Dimensions & Specifications

0.7" H x 9.6" L x 8.8" W (1.8 lbs) 144 pages

Released: April 30, 2019

Format: Hardcover

ISBN: 9781452169934

View full details
  • Free shipping & returns

    Free standard shipping on all orders $139+

    Learn More 

DESCRIPTION

Delicious Metropolis brings together two of Wayne Thiebaud's most celebrated bodies of work: desserts and cityscapes. Between the two, fascinating juxtapositions develop. The layers of a Neapolitan cake echo the shadows cast across a street in the late afternoon. The pastel hues of iced sponge cakes match California's candy-colored houses. Curators, critics, and artists guide the reader through the book via insightful bite-size essays. This gorgeous hardcover offers fans and newcomers a refreshing and accessible way to enjoy the oeuvre of this iconic American painter. - Photos of art along with short essays by curators, critics, and artists - Cross multicolored page edges evoke the layers of Thiebaud's mouthwatering cakes Fans of Wayne Thiebaud Draftsman, Counting with Wayne Thiebaud, and Richard Diebenkorn: A Retrospective will love this book. This book is perfect for: - Fine art buffs - Fans of Wayne Thiebaud - Foodies and bakers - Fans of California and city life

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • ★★★★★

    I'm obsessed with all the books I've purchased from Blank Canvas Bookstore. I love getting compliments from my friends on all the crazy awesome books I've collected!

    Ashley C.

  • ★★★★☆

    Blank Canvas Bookstore is awesome. I love how many options they have available versus other stores with just a fraction of theirs.

    Alejandro A.

  • ★★★★★

    I love shopping on Blank Canvas Bookstore - the shipping is super fast and customer service is so nice!!

    Elizabeth M.

1 of 3

In the business?

Join the Blank Canvas Bookstore Trade Program to save 15% on every order.